Glenn Beck hates capitalism!

May 3, 2010 at 2:34 pm | Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Who would have ever predicted this?

Mrs. Dora Stainers, 562 1/2 Decatur Street, Atlanta, Georgia, 39 years old. Began spinning in an Atlanta mill at 7 years, and is in this mill work for 32 years. Only 4 days of schooling in her life. Began at 20 cents a day. The most she ever made was $1.75 a day & now she is earning $1 a day when she works. She is looking for a job. Her little girl Lilie is the same age she was when she started work, but the mother says, "I ain't goin to put her to work if I can help it. I'm goin' to give her as much education as I can so she can do better than I did." Mrs. Stainers is a woman of exceptional ability considering her training. 1915 March. Lewis Wickes Hines, photographer. (Library of Congress)

And I said, Mother’s Day, it’s a scam. It’s a big business scam. And I said, I bet it was started by Woodrow Wilson. Look it up, Sarah. And she didn’t. I said, look it up. She’s like, no, I’m not going to look it up. I said, look it up, I’ll bet you, I’ll bet you. Mother’s Day? Started 1914. Woodrow Wilson. Hate that guy. Love my mom. Hate the holiday. Now, you could go to Hallmark because Hallmark and Woodrow Wilson would like you to do that. But there’s something new from Vermont Teddy Bear. Three handmade teddy bears in pink, green, and white.

In a few brief seconds, Glenn Beck manages to insult Mother’s Day, one of America’s greatest Presidents and 1919 Nobel Peace Prize winner Woodrow Wilson, an advertiser on his radio show, Hallmark Cards and capitalism.

Way to go, Glenn!

Transcript excerpt from Media Matters.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

