State of the Union

January 28, 2010 at 11:14 am | Posted in Obama Speaks, politics straight up | Leave a comment
Tags: ,
"Come on, little fishie!"

Mrs. Herbster's main hobby is breeding tropical fish. He exchanges fish with other breeders and now has a tank with over a dozen varities. c1941 (Library of Congress)

Nope, I didn’t watch it. I couldn’t. I’m so far past being able to stop myself from breaking things if I hear one more promise, I figured I’d really better find another activity for the evening.

I did spend some time over in the crack van at First Draft for old time’s sake, but for the most part I stuck to Suicide.

UPDATE: BBC News has instantaneous reaction to the SOTU address by Mark Mardell, BBC North America editor, and Paul Reynolds, BBC world affairs correspondent, as well as some interesting information about the history of the SOTU address.

Shaun Donovan, Secretary of Housing and Urban Development, was this year’s “designated survivor.”

Christina Bellantoni of TPM was in the press gallery and has a report about what she saw of the chamber audience.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

